Skip navigation

I’m so excited about starting my first blog. I’ve wanted to start one for a while, but I don’t exactly have a lot of technical savvy and assumed it would be a overly complicated and difficult task. Not so!

Allow me to introduce myself. My name is Ariel. I love to read and hope to go to college as an English major.  My plan is to write fantasy and science fiction novels. I love music, taking walks, and art.

I’m slowly converting to veganism, on an enviromental/ health basis rather than an ethical one. I say slowly because I have two main ( soon to be three) problems. One: I haven’t really gotten to like the taste of too many veggies over the years and I’m having trouble adjusting my palate. So part of my blog will focus on recipes for the veggie phobic like myself. Two: I’m living with my aunt and uncle in rural New Hampshire and pickings are slim. Not much in the way of vegan products. The local IGA has some tofu and one or two faux meat products along with beans and soymilk and that’s about it. The store where my aunt usually shops, in Lancastire, has those aforementioned products, in addition to soy creamer. I haven’t found any tempeh or nutritional yeast ANY WHERE around here. My third problem is I’m going to college soon and I don’t know exactly how vegan friendly it’s going be. I think I’m probably going to be eating a lot of peanut butter and jelly sammies through college. But we’ll burn that bridge when we get to it, right?

Since I’m going vegan on an enviromental basis, you can guess that I’m interested in the enviroment. Part of the blog will also be about enviromentally friendly living and cooking.

One Comment

  1. good luck on your blog!
    ~wendy
    http://conradvisionquest.wordpress.com/


Leave a Reply

